January 20, 2015

Hi Family,

So I didn’t get to email yesterday because the Martin Luther King day and the library was closed.Things are going great! It is getting easier to teach people! So far all the riddles are great!  We have been really busy….
The weather has been too warm for winter….. I  play a lot of hymns  The stake I’m serving  in is going to have their 2nd stake conference because the Presiding Bishop of the church is coming!
Could you guys send my piano music? The songs that I really want are: in the Scott Joplin book are elite , Maple Leaf rag, The Entertainer, Favorite, Easy Winners, Gladiolus Rag, and any others that you can remember me playing… I think I got all the names of Scott Joplin’s song I play.. and the other ones are the sheet music of the music box rag,  Fur Elise, Adue to the paino and the book of the pirates of the Caribbean song book! I think thats all of them but if you guys think of any please send them! 
I got the tools and the bike lock! Thanks!

The baptisms were really great! 2 of the 3 of them were crying towards the end and most of their family was there! Which was good because most of them are less-actives or not members. We had a musical number at the baptism and it was really really good! It was Savior Redeemer of My Soul!  My favorite thing about my mission so far is either District meetings, P-day or getting to know the Investigators! We had a TON of less-actives come to church Sunday and we had a lot of meetings on Tuesday but they were good! Elder Elison and I ended up going tracting Thursday-Friday and 4 of the 10 people we talked to want us to come back!  I’m going on exchanges again today!  This time I’m staying in Ponchatoula instead of going to Hammond which is really nice because I don'[t have to pack and move stuff….

Our investigator Andrea is still alive! but she had to have a back surgery and it basically failed… and she might be paralyzed in her left foot because of it so she is still not doing so good… but shes getting better!
I had fresh alligator for lunch and well….. it was really really good but… it gave me really bad gas………..  We started to do some exercise challenges last week… they are hard. but good!
Sorry for the short email… I have 45ish minutes…..
Love,
Elder Micah A. Ralph
Micahs MTC Companion

Micahs MTC Companion

The Provo Utah LDS Temple

The Provo Utah LDS Temple

Another view of the Temple

Another view of the Temple

fountain in Provo

fountain in Provo

MTC companions by the Missionary statue

MTC companions by the Missionary statue

Micah Loves to go to the Temple....

Micah Loves to go to the Temple….

Micah loves the temple

Missionaries on bikes satue at the MTC

Missionaries on bikes satue at the MTC

Beautiful mountains in Provo

Beautiful mountains in Provo

Leave a Reply

