February 3, 2015

Dear Friends and Family,
Sorry for the late letter… its transfer week so we have P-DAY on  Tuesday.
Things have been going fairly well! Last Saturday we had mission conference. Elder Cook, one of the 12 Apostles, came and did a Q&A and came to meet all the missionary’s! it was a really amazing conference!  Some how I ended up being the first missionary to shake his hand at the meeting… it was really, really great!!
This transfer I’m staying in Ponchatoula! I didn’t get transferred! 2 of the 6 missionarys in my ward are being transferred. Elder Elison and I did a family home evening with a less-active family yesterday! It went really well!  The people we are working with are making small changes but they are doing much better and some of them have seen how much it blesses their life’s when they do small things.  It has been a really busy week. One of our investigators was on his way to church and never showed up because his car broke down… but that was a huge step for him to try to come to church! He said that he will live the word of wisdom!  Yesterday we ended up teaching 7 lessons! Normally on Mondays we have P-DAY but because its transfer week we taught on Monday.  Most of the time, no ones is home on Mondays and aren’t expecting to see the missionary’s due to it being P-DAY.  Those 7 lessons ended up being really really good! The people we taught loved what we were teaching!  It’s amazing how god works and almost all of the time it’s in ways I would have never guessed!
 Andrea is doing much better then she has been!   The guy that had the heart attack is up and walking around so he’s doing good!  The people here are great.  They kinda don’t know when to stop talking…… but they are really nice and open to talking with us!
 
My favorite food is gumbila! It really good,  its a spicy rice dish 🙂    I have no idea how many missionary’s there are in my mission. The oddest thing I’ve seen would be a huge, huge, huge tank like thing driving down the road.. it was 3 lanes wide…. it was some kind of swamp vehicle or something.
How was stake conference?? Mom, congrats on the new stake calling,  that’s alot of ward conferences you need to go to!  The calling will keep you busy.   Hows chewie doing? Sounds like a beautiful area at the Cabin.  We played alot of Scum in Utah.  Its a fun game.
Zachary:  The  Missionary class was really good! ask Logan to send me an email 🙂 Priest/laurel conference is fun! Good luck on the basketball game! 
 I do  need more diary pills….. we have been doing great on dinners!  Please tell Doug,  I say hi!  Could you send me the piano guys sheet music i have at home, please? I  got the music and tool, thanks! I was going to buy a binder for the music but you sent me one instead! Thanks!!  Other then that I think I’m good on everything! By the way, a ward member made the Elder plaque i sent!

 I’ve been studying  Jesus the Christ,  its a really good book!

thanks
Love,
Elder Micah A.Ralph
 
 
 
 
Laundry time.

Laundry time.

micah funny elders

Micah in front of the statue at the Temple

Micah in front of the statue at the Temple

moiuntains mountians 3 mountains 2

Temple fountain

Temple fountain

The group

Where I am going in Louisiana

Where I am going in Louisiana

MY MTC group

MY MTC group

beautiful  Provo Temple companions DSCN0030[1]

My companion and I

My companion and I

Mountains in Provo

Mountains in Provo

I love to see the Temple.

I love to see the Temple.

Found in the MTC

Found in the MTC

Elders going to the temple

Elders going to the temple

Leave a Reply

