March 30, 2015

Hey everyone!
I don’t have much time right now but I will be emailing again at 4pm (Louisiana time) I think it would be about 5 in Ohio… because the place I’m at only lets us have 1 hour. Also my address is going to be changing. We are moving because the shower has been broken for the past 5 weeks and they have come 6 times.   It still isn’t fixed and it growing mold…… so we are being moved! We might be moving into the same place as the Hammond elders!
Our district leader did exchanges with the elders in Amite and Elder Rogers came down to Ponchatoula with us so for 2 of the days there were 3 of us! It was pretty good!  We cook mostly really healthy stuff because Elder Abbott’s doctor said he needs to eat more healthy….
Every time I pray about the book of Mormon I have gotten the feeling that it is true!  We got 3 new investigators! One of the investigators we have been working said he’d be baptized when he knows that the book of Mormon is true!! We got a less-active family to come to church!! Our investigators are doing really good! The less-actives are slowly coming back to church and my companion is doing a lot better! He has a ton of food allergy’s so the doctor said that he needs to eat a ton more healthy!  Pray for Dwight, Talee, Andrea, Sal and Gerry they are doing good but they still could use it a lot!  I haven’t studied for the past 3 weeks because of the concussion…. the mission doctor said I couldn’t….
 I bet repairing all that stuff around the farm is keeping yall really busy! Why aren’t we doing lawns anymore?  The best thing here,  i’d say would probably be the people! Tell Hank Hi!   Can you send me some tuna?  Tell Jacob happy birthday for me!
 I’m feeling a ton better! I got a concussion by  running backwards during doge ball and tripped.
No interesting foods this week.  Pickled eggs and pig lips. Just plain nasty. Also I had to use my home card yesterday to buy some food because we didn’t get paid on our mission card.. I used $50, we didn’t have much food left.
 I haven’t seen any farms here yet.  I’m looking forward to general conference!
sisters gave Elder Elison brownies for his birthday.

sisters gave Elder Elison brownies for his birthday.

A less active wanted us to give her daughter a scripture quiz.

A less active wanted us to give her daughter a scripture quiz.

DSCN0246[1]

Service Packing food.

Service Packing food.

DSCN0248[1] DSCN0249[1]

a Service Project on a cold and rainy day!  Packaging Jumbalya.

a Service Project on a cold and rainy day! Packaging Jumbalya.

DSCN0251[1]

Sister BB's family tree

Sister BB’s family tree

Crawfish Boil

Crawfish Boil

companion getting college stuff ready.  He goes home in 4 months but starts college 4 days later.

companion getting college stuff ready. He goes home in 4 months but starts college 4 days later.

Both districts taking picture together.

Both districts taking picture together.

P day before transfers

P day before transfers

Sister Carpenter, Sister Hafford, Elder Elison and I

Sister Carpenter, Sister Hafford, Elder Elison and I

DSCN0231[1]

Elder Toone got a hold of my camera!

Elder Toone got a hold of my camera!

A sister in our wards 96th Birthday.

A sister in our wards 96th Birthday.

DSCN0235[1] DSCN0236[1] DSCN0241[1] DSCN0242[1]

love,
Elder Micah A. Ralph
Leave a Reply

